Get Your Report

TorchLight Home Inspections

http://torchlightinspections.com

Workphone: 706-957-2265

Madison, GA 30650

Request an Inspection

Follow me on facebook

Tyler Boyd

www.torchlightinspections.com

Qualifications:

I am AHIT Certified, an interNACHI Certified Professional Inspector, and have passed the National Home Inspectors Exam.

About:

DON'T BE IN THE DARK WHEN YOU PURCHASE A HOME! When you choose TorchLight you can count on a thorough inspection and a promptly delivered, detailed written report. TorchLight Home Inspections is a veteran owned and operated business.


Testimonials

Tyler was on time, efficient and very thorough! I appreciated he had new technology for various components of the inspection - drone, thermal visuals, etc. The report was presented quickly, and I feel as the purchaser of a home I have the information needed to make informed decisions. Thank you Tyler!
- M.A., July 2020
Tyler did a thorough and professional job inspecting the property we were considering. I have no hesitancy in recommending him and would use his services again.
- J.R., July 2020
Friendly, prompt, thorough, and answered all questions clearly.
- J.K., July 2020
Tyler is quick, efficient and very thorough; just what you want from a home inspector.
- W.H., June 2020
Excellent, timely, knowledgeable, pleasant to deal with!
- M.V., June 2020
I am grateful to Tyler for making himself available on very short notice when he already had a full schedule. He provided the final report the same day as his inspection and it was very effective in illustrating his findings and bringing all concerns to my attention. Further, Tyler was very easy to reach, prompt in all communications, and less expensive than other individuals I contacted. I will absolutely select Tyler for any future home inspection needs and would highly recommend him.
- T.S., June 2020
Tyler was very professional and answered all of my questions. He eased my worries about purchasing my first home. Thank you. I will recommend you to anyone.
- S.C., May 2020
Prompt response, scheduling, communication and completion. Very professional. Thorough report provided same day. Would recommend and use again.
- M.F., April 2020
Tyler was very thorough and attentive to my home. He provided me a thorough inspection identifying all areas of concern. He is a knowledgeable professional who I will use again. I would hire Tyler again and recommend him for any future inspection needs. Thanks Tyler!
- M.L., April 2020
The inspection was very professional. You did a great job of explaining your findings. The way the report is allows the realtor or buyer to select item to requests repairs makes it much easier to put together an "AMENDMENT TO ADDRESS CONCERNS WITH PROPERTY " Thanks
- E.L., March 2020
I wanted to be involved in the process and Tyler not only allowed me to tag along but took time to explain what he was looking for and why it was important. I know Tyler could have finished his inspection in half the time but always made me feel welcome and took time to explain issues and offer solutions.
- J.H., Thomasville GA, February 2020
Tyler was very wonderful to work with. Arrived very promptly, was very professional and thorough in his inspection. The report was available quickly and very easy to read and understand. Appreciate his time and effort in helping us make sure our new home is in great shape!! Thank you Tyler!!
- B.W., November 2019
Tyler is awesome! He was right on time, courteous, prepared and conducted a thorough general home inspection. The Inspection Report was timely -- the very next day -- and completely user friendly with detailed explanations and photos. My clients and I are very pleased with his service and would gladly recommend Tyler Boyd to conduct a home inspection. Thanks Tyler! - Sybil
- S.S., Atlanta GA, November 2019
I appreciate the excellent service you have us! I would gladly recommend and use your services again in the future
- T.G., August 2019
Tyler was so fast at scheduling the inspection and gave a thorough and in depth report of the property! I will definitely recommend him!
- M.M., August 2019
Very pleased. Very thorough, precise and timely.
- T.T., June 2019
Did a great job.
- C.H., June 2019
Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He's very willing to give insight on exactly what he was doing. He was very prompt and on time after driving over an hour. Tyler was friendly but yet very professional. He arrived extremely prepared with hard hat and all his tools and went right to work He left everything very clean the way he found it. I can't imagine that there is a better inspector out there! Rob's steers
- R.S., June 2019
Thank you so much, Tyler! Trusting you with our first home was the best move we could have made.
- M.H., May 2019
Tyler is very good at what he does and saved me from making a big mistake on a house i did not think was to bad until he went through it and showed me all the corners that people will cut to make money and not worry about what it cost you later on when you have purchased the house. When i find my next house he will be the one i want to do the inspection. Money well spent and was worth paying for someone who takes pride in what they do. Its hard to find that these days. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to have a inspection done for a reasonable price and for someone who does a great job. You can't beat Tyler Boyd.
- A.R., February 2019
We enjoyed having you as our inspector. Your dedication to your craft is superior to others in your trade. As a past owner of a home inspection company in California in the 80's we were surprised at how the industry has changed and the tools too. Keep up the great work. You're an asset to the company and to the industry.
- R.D., Covina CA, August 2018
Tyler Boyd was extremely professional and thorough. His report provided us with useful information to help us go forward with getting our house on the market.
- J.E., Madison GA, June 2018
Thank you so much for handling our inspection! Your professionalism and quick response were much appreciated. Will definitely refer you to others.
- D.K., Madison GA, May 2018